SKSE64 launcher CTD when loading Main menu

O77odix

Forgive the length. I am not sure of the issue but I am trying to be thorough in my situation.

(my instinct feels that there is an issue with the main Skyrim SE game’s files recognizing the SKSE64 or something regarding Steam site not allowing or authorizing myskse64 version of the game to run for some reason.)

I am also having the same issue as described within the post entitled “SKSE64 absolutely REFUSES to load with Skyrim... “

I am very new to using mods (only a month) and successfully been running Skyrim SE through the skse64 launcher for the last month. Yesterday, I launched Skyrim SE through my Vortex mod manager. I got a pop-up window stating something like SKSE was not up to date or was current for my version of Skyrim SE. I immediately closed the game and relaunched with my SKSE64 launcher short cut from my desktop. The game opened and I played it without issues. But the pop-up warning box from my Vortex launch-mistake looked like it may have been from my Steam account and this made me wonder if maybe there had been a Creation club update that I was unaware of.

Today, restarted my computer and went to launch the game through my skse64 launcher and have had the same CTD issue as described in “SKSE64 absolutely REFUSES to load with Skyrim... “ post.

It crashes at the main menu right after the Bethesda credits end. So, there is no ability to even try to launch a new game or saved games. The game’s main menu itself will not launch. All the game tab icons show up without the dragon emblem for about one second and then CTD

Being New to modding I am limited in how to troubleshoot this issue. My version is skse64_2_00_16.