Jump to content

Photo

All Synths are neutral to player unless shot (mod list incl.)

ai faction synth bug behavior help mod modded

  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1
GoodGuyJoseph

GoodGuyJoseph

    Journeyman

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Updates: The Institute faction is set to ally with the player faction despite the player not joining it canonically. Using [ setenemy institute player ] temporarily fixes the bug. Mods don't cause the issue to occur on a new save (synths are always enemies when spawned very early), something gets messed up during gameplay. Synths spawned using placeatme aren't exempt from the bug, they are aggro on new save and passive on bugged save. Playing a new character now until it the issue pops back up.

 

Original post: When exploring, all enemy synth groups are friendly to the player, including those spawned by mods and scripted to spawn inside of Fort Hagen (as part of story.)

 

FO4Edit doesn't show any overwrites of the Synth or Institute faction forms. AFAIK I have no mods that change factions (aside from Docile RadStags, which only affects radstags.)

 

Here is my mod list:

Spoiler


Edited by GoodGuyJoseph, 15 October 2019 - 06:24 AM.


#2
G4M3W1NN3R

G4M3W1NN3R

    Old hand

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPip
  • 508 posts

have you joined the institute, because doing that will make all synths friendly to the player 

 

if not, then the 2 mods that stand out to me that could be the cause are these:

 

PacifyOverhaul <-- uses scripts, so this will not show up in overwrites.
 
VerticalSpawns <-- add more spawns accordingly, could be conflict.


#3
GoodGuyJoseph

GoodGuyJoseph

    Journeyman

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

 

have you joined the institute, because doing that will make all synths friendly to the player 

 

if not, then the 2 mods that stand out to me that could be the cause are these:

 

PacifyOverhaul <-- uses scripts, so this will not show up in overwrites.
 
VerticalSpawns <-- add more spawns accordingly, could be conflict.

 

Haven't joined, this is on a new character.

 

Gonna disable those two mods and see if there are any changes.



#4
SKK50

SKK50

    Institutum delenda est

  • Premium Member
  • 4,076 posts

Do this in the console [ player.RemoveFromFaction 0005e558 ] which is the institute faction. Then find some combat synths, if they go hostile something has added the player to the intitute faction. 

 

If not console [ setenemy 0005e558  0001c21c ] which is Institute > Player factions. Then find some combat synths, if they go hostile something made the institute an ally of the player.



#5
GoodGuyJoseph

GoodGuyJoseph

    Journeyman

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Do this in the console [ player.RemoveFromFaction 0005e558 ] which is the institute faction. Then find some combat synths, if they go hostile something has added the player to the intitute faction. 

 

If not console [ setenemy 0005e558  0001c21c ] which is Institute > Player factions. Then find some combat synths, if they go hostile something made the institute an ally of the player.

Thanks, I'll try this out too. :)



#6
GoodGuyJoseph

GoodGuyJoseph

    Journeyman

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

setenemy worked and the synths attack now. Could you give me some pointers for diagnosing this issue? I'm thinking of checking my mods in either Fo4edit or the creation kit but I'm not sure how to do it efficiently.

 

EDIT: It does not work entirely, I need to keep inputting the setenemy command for newly encountered synths to attack...


Edited by GoodGuyJoseph, 14 October 2019 - 09:07 PM.


#7
SKK50

SKK50

    Institutum delenda est

  • Premium Member
  • 4,076 posts

It could be a hard xEdit hack of the base actor factions or a scripted thing. The dangers of poorly documented mods.

 

Edit: unless you are a memebr of the institute when this may be by design (I forget ze detailz).



#8
GoodGuyJoseph

GoodGuyJoseph

    Journeyman

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

It could be a hard xEdit hack of the base actor factions or a scripted thing. The dangers of poorly documented mods.

 

Edit: unless you are a memebr of the institute when this may be by design (I forget ze detailz).

I'm thinking it's something that scans the faction reputation for changes (like story progress etc) but the mod author used values from a playthrough where the player had already joined the institute. Might end up using a quick start mod and just enable all my addons in batches until I narrow it down to the culprit.

 

This sucks because my FO4 takes around ~7 minutes to load completely x_x


Edited by GoodGuyJoseph, 15 October 2019 - 01:24 AM.


#9
GoodGuyJoseph

GoodGuyJoseph

    Journeyman

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 26 posts

Turns out that the bug isn't present on a fresh save with all of my mods enabled (spawned a synth in 111 using placeatme, it is always aggressive). Gonna play on a new character until the bug occurs. So far leaving the vault doesn't trigger it, neither does changing to survival mode, loading, saving or killing enemies. Might be related to completing quests even though I began/finished very few on my bugged save.


Edited by GoodGuyJoseph, 15 October 2019 - 06:18 AM.


#10
HeyYou

HeyYou

    Resident poster

  • Supporter
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,334 posts

If it keeps resetting itself, sounds like a bugged script.







Also tagged with one or more of these keywords: ai, faction, synth, bug, behavior, help, mod, modded

Page loaded in: 1.084 seconds