Creating a my own werewolf overhaul.

walkerrs407

Hey

I'm just getting into modding in my spare time and want to create my own Werewolf overhaul. As I'm a newbie I have no idea how to do that. Any suggestions on topics and areas that I can learn to get at that level. I know its no walk in the park but I'm dedicated to creating a Werewolf overhaul and then expand into other areas of the game.

Here's some of the things I want to learn to create my Werewolf Overhaul

- Creating my own powers

- My own eye textures

- My own skill tree

- Custom made werewolf tranformation but in human form - Like the mod (Night Of The Wolf)

- How to get it all to activate when the player gets werewolf disease.

- Ability Passives

- Anger System if tahts possible

- Create a animation so can character can run on all fours.

Also is their certain sites that will let me create my own eye textures and teeth. So I can implement textures into the game or is that done through racemenu?

Any help and advice on where to start will be appreciated. Any forums or videos that will help please put down in comments

Thank in advance

That's a big undertaking! This site is a great place to start for several of the things on your list:

https://www.creationkit.com/index.php?title=Main_Page

A good place to start on your list would be to create some Passive Abilities in the kit. Don't worry about getting too complicated at first, in fact the simpler the better. And that holds true even unto the final product.

Edited by doticu

That's... brave!

A good general tip is to watch loads of Darkfox127 videos. Type in what you're trying to do + Darkfox127. If he's covered it, you're in safe hands... the man's never let me down yet.

For textures, generally, I just use paint.net, though photoshop has some advantages.

You're likely to need Nifskope as well, given what you're attempting.