Synthesis - broken Pulse Engine + mods

vogelap069

I noticed that with my mods (list attached) and the latest PC update of NMS Synthesis, my ship's Pulse Engine is reporting as out of fuel and the ship is throwing sparks, even though the indicator bar is full.

When I disable mods, the Pulse Engine is fine.

Is there a more efficient way of diagnosing the culprit mod than adding them one-by-one and re-launching NMS? I am a newbie to the NMS Mod scene and just trying to figure out best practices...

Edited by vogelap069

Hi vogelap069

DazShipFlight is the probable cause, firstly it's for Beyond and probably not updated for Synthesis. After each update of NMS there's a high chance that most if not all your mods are useless unless updated and even if the game doesn't necessarily crash they can conflict with the updated game.

I suggest disabling all mods and check that there are up to date mods for Synthesis or that they work fine according to the mod maker if he/she has stated on their mod page. Only use the most recent mods updated for the specific update to minimise issues. :happy:

Lo2k is probably the best on Nexus for keeping up to date regarding his mods. https://www.nexusmods.com/nomanssky/mods/880

Regards :happy:

Edited by northener69

Thanks very much for your reply. I'm trying to learn, and appreciate your help.

I removed DazShipFlight and launched NMS. It's still reporting my Shields down (despite being fully charged) and the Pulse Engine out of fuel.

Are there other likely candidate mods from my list, above?

I will follow your suggestions about disabling mods and checking mod maker's pages.

Thanks!

Daz may be the culprit . Easy way i tend to use to check mods is checking each ones description on modpage and see if any conflict - then as last resort its the effort of disabling each in turn .

I see one of my mods on that list :cool:

Most mods when disabled will revert the game to vanilla but when re enabled they switch back on