New to mods, cant figure out error code. PLEASE HELP!

Football77guy

Hello, as you can tell from reading the topic title I'm new to mods and PC as a whole.

i installed a few mods and when i tried to start a new game i was greeted by "RaceMenu Error(s): You are running SKSE Version 0.0.0.0 expected 2.0.7.56 or greater. NiOveride plugin not detected, various features may be unavailable. CharGer script not detected, various features may be unavailable. Error Codes: (0)(3)(6)"

I've tried to manually update it via steam and got the same above mentioned message, I have no idea how to fix the issues. if anyone is able to help that would be wonderful. also please break down the instructions as much as possible like your talking to a 5 year old because even at age 22 I have pretty much no computer experience. I can provide a mod list a later date, I get a server error message when I try to attach at the bottom.

(I made sure they were SKSE mods because yesterday I had a mix of basic skyrim and SKSE mods and assumed that was part of my issue.)

Thank you!

I'm not sure i can solve your issue but i can give you some pointers. Download LOOT if you haven't already, not sure if you're using a Mod Manager, but run loot, and you can export you modlist into a txt file, and post it here.

Also, just from what i see in the error, you have some mods installed that may depend on other mods that you are missing. And or you got the wrong versions of SKSE, or of racemenu or one of the required mods for those. Your modlist would help. Plenty of other ppl here too know alot more than i do. Hang out, post your modlist, and await a reply. Good luck.

Edited by c0ax599

First, install SKSE64 and make sure that it works. Download "Current SE build" on https://skse.silverlock.org/.

• Open Windows Explorer and navigate to your Skyrim Special Edition\ main folder (NOT Data).
  • Open skse64_2_xx_xx.7z using 7-zip.
  • Double-click skse64_2_xx_xx in 7-zip to go into the folder.