Fallout New Vegas poco bueno, nmc, textures over time,ojo beuno texture packs not loading using mm2. Need help please.

YWHW2019

I use mod manager 2 to install all texture mods i'm having a problem with something about the INI files and a read only flag and the lightening bolt symbols on the textures are red line some have a plus with a red line. I do not know how to fix please help. P.S new to modding so yes lol i'm a modding newbie.

Edited by YWHW2019

Have you seen the wiki "How to ask for help" article? Because I am going to ask you one of the earliest and most fundamental questions presented there. Answering the other questions there when you reply will reduce the number of back-and-forth exchanges we go through to resolve your problems, getting you up and playing faster. (Save that information to speed things up with your next problem. Because there will be one.)

Where (drive and path) did you install FNV? Details matter. What INI files have the "read-only" flag? Most likely guess is the pair located in the "C:\Users\<yourAccountName>\Documents\My Games\Fallout New Vega" folder. (There are many articles on the web about how to change file properties such as that flag.) But some mods have their own INI files as well. If you have the game installed under the default of the "C:\Program Files" folder tree, then you are going to always be fighting with Windows which will not let you turn off that protection for files anywhere under that file tree for long.