Am I having a SSD or MO2 problem

I've been using a Samsung 750 EVO 256 GB SSD for about two years. I switched from NMM to MO2 about a year ago. All has been good up until a couple months ago. Like most mornings I fired up my pc and loaded the CK but get a consistant CTD every time I try to run the CK. After a couple hours of troubleshooting I find a corrupted nif in a mod I have active in MO2 (Oddly, not the mod I'm working on and mod has not been touched since it was installed.). After replacing the corrupted nif from a backup all was good until a couple days ago. I fire up the CK and CTD again and again and again... Yep another corrupted nif in an unrelated but active MO2 mod. Now it's happened again this morning.

When I installed MO2 it placed it's working folders in C:\Users\MyComp\AppData\Local\ModOrganizer. I've been thinking about moving it out of the AppData folders simply because it's a bit of a PIA to navigate to them in there. Now I'm considering moving the MO2 data to see if it would help solve the CK CTD problem. Does anyone have any thoughts on this?

These corrupted files in my MO2 folders are the only places I've had any problems. If It were the SSD failing it seems to me that the problems wouldn't likely be confined to the MO2 folders.

Download Samsungs tool, and check the health of your drive. Lots of useful information in the Smart Data. (and there are tutorials online for how to interpret it.)

I am not aware that MO2 would corrupt files that were already installed. That just seems strange to me.......

Thanks HeyYou, I will download and run the Samsung tool. Actually this whole thing seems strange to me. Why would the CK crash because of a corrupted nif in a mod that's not being loaded? I could see the game crashing because of it, the game loads all active mods but the CK doesn't does it?