What Mod Managers can you use with Oblivion?

PutridPestilence666

Last time I tried to use Mod Organizer with Oblivion (about two or three years ago) not a single mod that used OBSE would even work. It would launch OBSE and the mods would be installed correctly but the mod would not work. But other mods like texture mods and race mods worked just fine. This just confused me and then I decided to just stick to WryeBash and OBMM. Just wondering because I have seen a lot of people suggest using NMM and MO2 even though I have only ever used WryeBash and OBMM. I have also heard people say to never use NMM or MO2 with Oblivion. So what is the deal? Has Mod Organizer 2 changed something? And is there any benefit to using MO2 or NMM?

Keep in mind this is just an opinion, and same as that other thing that is part of a part of you that you sit on, everybody has one.

I'm a manual installer, and will forever be a manual installer. Yes I use Wrye Bash (only way to get a bashed patch) and I have used WB to install some mods.

My reasoning is that to properly install mods you need to know something about those mods. Yes mod descriptions, readmes and mod comments are all valid sources for information, but I also came equipped from the factory with two serviceable Mark I eyeballs connected to an equally serviceable brain (which could also serve perfectly well as a big grey lump that is only used to hold my shoulders down ... but then again I'm not widely known for wanting to be like "most poeople").

To effectively use any mod manager you need to know what you are doing. Proof of that is easily found in any forum here. Mod managers are not an effective replacement for a serviceable brain.

So how does one acquire a serviceable brain (at least serviceable from a mod installing perspective)?