Organtoxic

Hey, I'm a beginner and have absolutely no idea what I'm doing, basically some mods have conflicts and i'm trying to resolve them by overwriting with Vortex manager, like "before and after". this is what I did and I don't know exactly why they do conflict, so is there a better way or just a way to fix this?

Thanks In Advance

Edited by Organtoxic

As a very simple answer from even a beginner: conflicts are part of the good tone... A very simple example: 2 mods that are supposed to change a weapon. One mod changes the damage of the weapon and the color, the other one changes the price of the weapon and also its color. So there is a conflict between both mods, because both want to change the color. So you have to decide which mod Counts 'before' and which 'after'. In this example the color of the 'after' one would count. It always counts the 'after' one. Basically it has also proved itself for me to follow the recommendation of Vortex (suggested)... until I know exactly what I am doing...

I also have conflicts where I don't follow Vortex's recommendation because I want a certain effect, texture or whatever. You should look at what collides with each other and then decide. If it doesn't work you can always change the priority in Vortex afterwards…

I hope this helps a little bit...

The load order determines the precedence of changes. If you load mod A before mod B, anything that A changes, which B also changes, will show only those shared changes made by B, since it "overwrites" the changes made by A. Any changes that A makes which B doesn't also change are changed to what A wanted, but again, B would have overwritten the shared changes made by A (changes to the same thing), be that a resource, a texture, a skeleton, or a script.

Conversely, had you loaded B before A, the opposite would be true.

Since you're using Vortex, I'd recommend that where possible, you select the Vortex-suggested load order. You'll see something like

Before (suggested)

or