Is it possible to make cbbe armor mods work with custom racemenu cbbe bodies?

NotAZombie4

I am pretty new to the Skyrim modding scene, so this might be a simple question. I thought it would be weird if everyone in Skyrim had the same body as my character's, and I liked some of the other features of Racemenu, so I made my body in the racemenu instead of Bodyslide or anything like that. Armor from vanilla Skyrim fits my body perfectly, but my body morphs back to the default body whenever I equip most armors from other mods.

Is there a way to get armor from these mods to fit on my character properly without making a new body that overrides every other female body in the game? I have to assume there is a way because the game seems to have refitted all of the the vanilla armors for my custom body automatically, but I am not sure how I would go about refitting the other armors for the same body manually.

Edited by NotAZombie4

The reason your body "morphs" when you don many CBBE armors is because they use the CBBE zeroed body (or some modded cbbe ) as their template. I'ts not really morphing, it's being replaced outright. Your "armor" is actually armor+reference body in most cases, at least for the main body piece, footwear, and armwear. Not all, but most I've downloaded.

I have a CBBE-3BBB body on my female character. When I put anything on (with a very few exceptions), it swaps my body (literally) for whatever reference body its author chose to use. So since most of what I have is CBBE based armor/clothing, I have a CBBE stock body when wearing it. The hips change shape, the breasts change shape and size, and the legs change shape. And that shape is most often the zeroed CBBE body.