Moving mods once installed? (1.2.20)

AmydelABC

Hey, I'm pretty new to Nexus/Vortex, and I've just read through the rules, etc., but I'm also half-asleep RN so I hope I'm doing everything right...feel free to let me know if not! (Also I'm doing my best to keep this at least a bit concise, but tbh I'm kind of terrible at that, so I apologize if there's too much said here.)

So I'm using Vortex for The Sims 4, among other games. For anyone who doesn't know, Sims 4 has 2 types of mods, .package files and .ts4script files. .ts4script files have to go in either the main Mods folder (e.g. C:\Users\[uSERNAME]\Electronic Arts\The Sims 4\Mods) or a max of 1 subfolder deep. Since Vortex supports the game, it presumably has a way of making this work. However, there are also the questions of organization and load order, among other things.

Organization:
Most people who mod Sims 4 just do it manually--all you have to do is copy or move the files into the mods folder. But for those of us who have more than just a few mods, organization is a concern. People do it in different ways, but the upshot is that there are often a number of subfolders within the Mods folder for better organization. Vortex, however, appears to just dump everything in a folder called "Vortex Mods" within the main Mods folder. Tbh, it may be just me being overconcerned, but I'd kinda like to have my mods folder more organized than that.

Load order:
A more pressing concern than organization is the fact that according to someone I talked to with a fair bit of Sims/modding/troubleshooting experience, there is sometimes a load order for certain mods that people don't tell you about? Like, they tell you to put things in your Mods folder in a certain way and don't say why. I suppose I could put any mods with that type of instruction into my folder manually and use Vortex for others, but I'd rather be consistent if I can.