Need help with mod Editing in SSEdit

Kathalie

I'm in need of some assistance editing a mod since this is something I have never done before.

I want to use the "Heels Sound 1.5 SSE" mod

https://www.loverslab.com/files/file/1795-heels-sound/

with the TERA Armours collection(CBBE).

https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/9651

I already asked the mod author if he/she would do it and was told that it's unlikely and suggested I do it myself.

I figured how hard can it be since the Heel Sound mod has all the instructions on how to do it, so I downloaded SSEdit and set to work.

Unfortunately I'm encountering an error that has me stumped

"Load Order FileID[04] cannot be mapped to FileID for file TEARAArmorsSSE.esp""

I'm hoping I can get some assistance on this as this is new to me and I do not understand the error.

Edited by Kathalie

1. download xEdit 3.2.1 - found in the old versions section, if you have the new version delete it and replace it with the old version.

1a here: https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/164?tab=files <-- look in older versions, download version 3.2.1

2. then when you launch xEdit (3.2.1), right click on all plugins, and click on "Select None"

3. now click on HeelsSound.esm and enable it by clicking on the box next to it

4. now also click on Tera Armors.esp, and ensure that Heels Sound is further up in the list then Tera Armors, it should be by default as heels sounds is an esm file which means it should always be at the top of the load order, however if tera armors is also an esm file then its possible it could be the wrong order, either way ensure that Heels sound is further up in the load order then tera armors.

Essentially: Ensure that Heels Sound.esm is closer to Dragonborn.ESM, then Tera Armors.

once both files have loaded. right click on *Tera Armors.esp*. and click on *Add Masters*, then click on *Heels sound.esm* in the window that pops up to add Heels Sounds as a master to Tera Armors.