[LE] New Mod Author Help

MesaSolar

Hey everybody,

I have some experience modding Fallout 4 but decided to give Skyrim a try.

Noticed something weird about the CK. It looks like cells aren't loading properly even after pressing F5 to refresh the screen. I'm missing some landscaping and NPC's. I also don't see any idle markers.

Working on adding a couple of NPC's to Whiterun right now but don't want to drop them right on top of another one.

So is this just a bug in the Skyrim CK or is there a way to fix this?

Hey, your situarion sounds familiar. I always do the following:

- rightclick in render window

- select "render window properties"

- click the "misc" tab

- set "grids to load" to 15

- click apply

- wait (time depends on your system, sometimes it takes a couple of minutes, I watch a little south park...)

- and everything renders properly!

Hope it helps, let me know

Hey, your situarion sounds familiar. I always do the following:

- rightclick in render window

- select "render window properties"

- click the "misc" tab

- set "grids to load" to 15

- click apply

- wait (time depends on your system, sometimes it takes a couple of minutes, I watch a little south park...)

- and everything renders properly!

Hope it helps, let me know

Thanks for that. I've noticed that if I go to an interior space, then view the linked door to the world everything seems to load properly as well. A bit of a pain but it seems to fix the problem.

Nice trick. Are you sure that will not set your grids in the mod too. I've never tied this. Not even sure that would matter ...

I just know grids are kind of touchy from the prefs. Changing the grids in the Creation Kit sounds like it would end up being problematic.

If it's just that you're not seeing distant landscape that is how it is to look from the CK. The other things you mentioned are toggled by keys.

Edited by NexusComa2