Sanguine Justice

I and several others are encountering a glitch that prevents the "buy house" option from ever showing up in any town, regardless of mods we are using or stages of quests we are at. I think a simple workaround for this could be made, but I have no knowledge of scripting and therefor can't make the mod myself. I'd like a mod that enabled the house-buying diaologe options automatically, without any quests or thane-status requirements. I can't think of anything else that would fix this.

• 2 months later...

I have also just noticed that I'm also experiencing this exact same very anoying glitch too, a mod that could fix this would be great but a patch to correct the issue would be even better, thankfully it looks like nothing else is affected you just don't don't get offered the options to purchase any of the vanilla houses even if you've already met all the current requirements and have enough gold on hand :(

• 2 weeks later...

Also experiencing this. I've worked around all the mods in my game, but I can't bring myself to trying removing all of them; and I can't re-install Skyrim... I've gone too far in this game to attempt a fresh start. I suspect that custom races might be the issue revolving around this.. But I can't say that for sure. We really need someone to fix this, it's become unbearable. Let's hope a fellow Dovah will come to the homeless heroes' aid.

• 1 year later...

No, I have ALL the latest unofficial patches and it still occurs. I've also cleaned every mod, COMPLETELY uninstalled/reinstalled the game making sure the uninstall/reinstall was clean, started a new clean game with no mods, etc., have the latest SKSE, still bugged. I'm pretty sure the ONLY way this will EVER stop happening is for a bugfix mod.

• 5 months later...