Mod request for an underground house at "The Northern Stairs"

smolderingchipmunk

Hello, I hope everyone is doing well.

I am playing Oblivion currently and found a set of stairs a little bit northwest of of Cloud Ruler Temple. I thought it was a strange place for a set of stairs that go nowhere. Thinking about it the Oblivion team must have had some intention for this place and it was probably abandoned before release. I checked the building mods section and there was nothing for a building there that I could find.

File:OB-place-Northern_Stairs.jpg

https://obmap.uesp.net/?x=4464&y=167328&zoom=16

More info here under the heading "The Northern Stairs": https://obmap.uesp.net/?x=4464&y=167328&zoom=16

I have modded for Morrowind but not for Oblivion since this is my first time through. I never learned how to mod buildings in Morrowind since I could'nt quite get the outside door to internal cell to work quite right. I wanted to know if someone could put a stable and a Nord house there or possibly an underground house such as Deepscorn Hollow but not necessarily a good or evil home with a map marker once you find it. Or perhaps a loot storage vault for the Hero. I find that with home Mods along with in-game houses and such, I often find Loot that I don't want to get rid of so readily and would like a place to store things as I find that a lot of in game houses don't have much in the way of storage containers. It would be cool if there were a quest to restore the place to livable condition too.

Thanks for your consideration. Have a great day.

Edited by smolderingchipmunk

• 2 months later...