Help! My gun is too gooey!

LucidLady

So i'm a VERY novice mod maker, and i'm stumped with a very slimy problem.

I'm trying to make a mirelurk egg launcher, and I have almost everything working properly.

Except, if you change your view at all in game, the launcher starts releasing an endless explosion of goo out of itself.

(when I say "change view" i mean - opening the pipboy, entering VATS, going from 1st person to 3rd person)

I have no idea why this is happening. I only replaced the shape and texture of a bowling ball projectile with in-game Mirelurk Egg assets.

I'm honestly not sure whether to just leave it in as a feature or not lol

But another problem i'm having is the reload animation - it looks like a bowlingball, not an egg. I have no idea how to make it look like an egg when you reload.

Please help me understand!

Edited by LucidLady

Oh my ....

The bowling ball is actually part of the reload animation.

You would have to remake the animation with a mirelurk egg ...

(Making custom animations is NOT a "first mod"-type of project ....)

I have no idea what could be the problem with the "goo" ...

As far as I know, mirelurk eggs do have some "goo" when destroying them, but I could be wrong ...

But this is an awsome idea!

(Imagine it with deathclaw-eggs, that would be great)

Edited by YouDoNotKnowMyName

It's not the animation. What program did you use to edit the nif? If you used Outfit Studio instead of NifSkope, that could be the problem. I did a quick test, created a plugin and edited nif files, everything worked fine for me. Sorry I can't test yours, I don't have the DLCs.

I don't know about the goo. I have some doubts about this ImpactDataSet inside the Object Modification. Maybe remove the property and then test it.

Oh my ....

The bowling ball is actually part of the reload animation.

You would have to remake the animation with a mirelurk egg ...

(Making custom animations is NOT a "first mod"-type of project ....)