I hope this is a bug..

Cerbion
Go to solution Solved by Pickysaurus,

Hello everyone,

I've recently gone back to modding Skyrim SE a bit as I started a playthrough with a friend (via Skyrim Together) and while I am a total newb with Vortex and are only slowly beginning to understand how I can work with it, I actually quite like it, sure its far from flawless or perfect, but it really helps out people who aren't modding everything 24/7, but all that praise is currently a bit overshadowed by a certain... "Bug" - at least I hope thats what it is. - And I want to share that with you, maybe someone can clarify or FIX THIS.

As I said, this is mainly related to modding Skyrim SE, I have not tested it with anything else.

I installed about 30ish mods, nothing too crazy, a few gameplay thinigs (Ordinator, Apocalypse, Quality Map, etc) and a few graphical things like ELFX and SMIM, then I wanted to install Pfuscher's Skyrim 2020 mod, because it seemed like a good addition to visually improve the game.

Now it gets a bit spicy, Pfuscher's Mod is over 7GB in size, so quite a lot for the 1-2MB/s restriction Vortex/Nexus has. And I completely accept this type of restriction for free users, so I thought; yeah I just suck it up let it run and be done with it, its not like I download mods this big every day.

So I went and downloaded it, took quite a while (over an hour) but eventually it was finished, I clicked install and was presented with the annoying message that the installation had failed, due to a broken Archive "Data Error" - the exact error message is not even very relevant here.

Of course I retried installing a few times, restarted Vortex, restarted my computer, still no luck, Broken Archive, OK. So I went about and removed it, and started downloading again, just to suffer the same error over and over, I did this several times, while also trying to find a solution online.