Impressions of The Frontier so far?

Chopsticks3

Hi everyone, this is my first time posting to this specific forum, please be sure to let me know if anything is up with this post, perhaps my formatting is wack or I posted in the wrong board

The Frontier just released, but I'm a bit skeptical, I don't have a NV character high enough level to play it, plus I'm playing other games, but what do you think of it? How is the world map? Voice acting? NPC designs? (Bring this one up cause there's a mod floating about that changes a characters face to a more normal face as the original one looks awful) Weapons? Hostile mobs? Vehicles? Writing? How does it run too? Be sure to include specs and relevant mods.

And that's just what I can list, if you can think of something else do share.

​It runs aight 90% of the time on my RX570 with the minimalist ENB. On the whole its an incredible technical achievement. The level of care and detail poured into the world space is incredible, and the designs of many characters are very thoughtful and well put together. Respectfully to whoever had the responsibility, the dialogue writing and the action set pieces, which for New California's made it rather rough around the edges, can make this mod somewhat hard to get through. Scenes from Modern Warfare, MGS re-enacted in their entirety. Really straddles the line between paying omage and aping ideas from other games. And what really bothered me was

seeing dialogue options talking to America for underaged slave play. I get this game series has gone as far as infanticide but that s#*! really did make me uncomfortable. And I've made a mod with some of the most crude, edgy and unfunny jokes on the nexus(Highly Immersifificated Loading Screen Hints). I've also actually talked to young women about being abused though. Its hard for me to find humor in.