Strange Crashes When Exiting Dungeons to Overworld

kororian

Hey, this is my first time posting in any forum really. I've looked for an answer to my problem for a few days now (checking forums and FAQs and the like), but I cannot figure this out. I have a character (level 31 Orc) who I have played with no problem until just recently. I have a fairly powerful computer and can run the game at ultra no problem, so my specs aren't an issue. I have all the dlcs installed and it is the steam version of the game. I do have a few mods installed, but all of them I have been using for quite a while, and the problem only affects the Orc save (I do have a few other characters that this doesn't happen with). I can do everything in the Skyrim overworld just fine. And I can enter dungeons fine. But when I try to exit out of any dungeon the game crashes to desktop with no error message. Another thing worth mentioning may be the fact that I was going back to the Halted Stream Camp on my Orc to complete a Radiant Quest and I found the tripwire (on the outside going into the camp) was impossible to trip again and acted like an invisible wall. I thought it was normal, but I tried on my other character, and could use the trip wire just fine.But anyway, I looked online and saw many people had the game messing up their autosaves. However, I tried the suggested steps to no avail. I'm not sure what it is.But I'd rather not lose the save. I do keep back-ups of all my characters including this one. But My last back-up is a week old before I even started the Dragon Born DLC (I am far past it now). And I'd be losing at least 16 hours progress. Any help you can give would be greatly appreciated. And if there is any more information I could give to help you solve the problem I'll give it.