Oblivion-style RP, Needs a Time Frame

Somnazul

Timing is everything.  

2 members have voted

1. 1. What time period should it (loosely) be set in?

• Before Oblivion Crisis
    • During Oblivion Crisis
    • After the Oblivion Crisis
    • What does it matter? We just want an Oblivion RP!

Hi, I only recently scrolled down on the forum page to even notice there was a RP section here. I'm Somnazul, nice ta meet'cha! I'd love ta make a role play with all'v ya. I have 9 years of RP experience so don'tcha worry, you're in good hands.

Down to the real deal here. I would like to make an Oblivion-style RP in that it is set mostly in Cyrodiil and the time is relative to the Oblivion Crisis. I'm just not sure of the time frame so I need some votes.

Also, any suggestions as to what you would want to see in such a RP are more than welcome... THEY ARE MANDATORY. Nah, jus' kiddin'.

Anyway, here are some things I already have in mind. These guidelines to give you all an idea of what to expect.

1. Zombie-Skin, my protagonist, will be very important to the story. Will he dominate the story and run the plot? No, but he is the reason why I want to do a RP set in Cyrodiil with TES IV: Oblivion mechanics. So as long as he gets his story arc in everyone else is free to do as they please in this setting even while I'm trying to make progress with his arc. Side stories are not only allowed but much appreciated as they will add to Zombie-Skin's experiences.
  2. All Elder Scrolls races are allowed. That includes Limothiit, Sload, Imga, and so on. Limothiit supposedly died out, but I don't think it impossible for a few to show up randomly.
    Exceptions: Dwemer, Chimer, Falmer, and other races that do not technically exist anymore, were changed, or disappeared like the Dwemer. You can be a Falmer if you want to be a twisted little monster though! If you want to be a Chimer, they are called Dunmer now, so get with the program.