Is it possible to "extract/find" the mod used by a follower ?

Spartan95470

Hello !

I'm kinda new to the world of modding, so I apologize in advance for my lack of knowledge about this particular subject. I'll try to put as much context as possible so you can help me accordingly ! If I am in the wrong channel please redirect me to the place I should post this.

So, there's a character made by SEXYBONO called Daedric Pei. And the author made a follower mod with it. And, I'm really looking forward using the character by installing the mods used by the author, but I came across multiples problems. He didn't put a racemenu preset to use the character as we like (I think it's the author choice or just he didn't thought about it, whatever) and so, I tried to "create" artificially the mod preset by using a mod called "Alternate Actors SE" (https://www.nexusmods.com/skyrimspecialedition/mods/34448) and "swapped" by character with the follower Pei, but the result is : I don't have all the mod used by the follower to even look close it. (Please look at the pictures : https://imgur.com/a/D8RGQ9r and https://imgur.com/a/5OXIFUS)

So, I tried messing with the files of the follower mod to see which mod I was lacking to have my character look like her, and I've come across only one thread talking about it when typing the file names in google.

My main point is : is there a way to "retro-engineer" a follower mod to see what mod was used or no ? Am I doomed to look for something else ?

Thank you for reading me. ð

The follower mod itself may be using custom meshes / textures in custom locations for just that follower to use. The follower also looks like they are of a different race than the regular playable races. This means that the race menu preset won't access the correct textures as they are not available to the race selected in the race menu.

You have three options: