CBBE preset issues and bodyslide tool problems

johnnyreimer

Guys, I desperately need help to get this to work. The location of my bodyslide tool is (D:) Steamlibrary/Steamapps/common/Skyrimspecialedition/data, right above the Caliente's Tool folder. I cannot for the life of me get CBBE to show up at the Outfit/body tab, everything is empty. I really, really want to get this entire thing to work, but for context I am a complete noob when it comes to mod tools and all that. I also downloaded the bodyslide and Caliente's CBBE through Vortex

Where do I save my downloaded presets? Should I download them manually or through Vortex, and how can I get CBBE to show up in the Outfit/body tab? I have also made sure that the Bodyslider's Game Data path is set to (D:) Steamlibrary/Steamapps/common/Skyrimspecialedition/data, as from the previous post in this topic mentioned that the tool should be run from the game folder.

I know the majority of you are very experienced with this sort of thing, I just hope some here can take pity and help me set this right, I really want to learn the program so presets for my character in the future won't be an issue. https://www.nexusmod...tab=description this is the mod I wish to use for an example.

Also, I am available through Discord if that makes the whole explanation process easier. I know it is a bit of a stretch to ask for a guide here, but I have spent so much time trying to find videos and other guides that might resolve my issues, but no luck.

Edited by johnnyreimer

The instructions for installing Bodyslide via Vortex are on the Bodyslide page and fairly straightforward.

- Install/enable/deploy the mod like any other mod

- Create bodyslide as a "Tool" shortcut in the vortex dashboard, making sure the "target" is directed to the bodyslide x64.exe in your Steam game data folder

There's even a visual guide to help. Once you have your Bodyslide running installing presets should work as expected too.