First time modding - Fat Man

Castigar0

Hi there!

First time modder here who is doing a Fallout 4 mod as his starting assessment. I basically want to mod a Fat Man into launching the Rad Chicken along with custom sounds, such as chicken sounds when it’s launched and exploding.

I’ve been delving into the creation kit videos but one I cannot find is about changing the mini nuke model into another, as I want to replace this custom weapon’s ammo to fire mini-nuke chickens. I tried my best to find the answer, such as the baby-launching fat man but I can’t find any technical walkthroughs on how it was done.

I would be SUPER grateful if anyone could point me in the right direction or if a video tutorial for it already exists. Any help or advice on the process of modding completely welcome as well!

Thanks again!

I am not an expert.... but, look at the ammo entries for the fatman.... (I think there is 'ammo', and then there is 'projectile', I think.....) Need to change both of those to your static chicken-on-the-shelf, (ammo you can pick up) projectile I believe is the chicken-in-flight...... I *think* you can just copy the current stuff, create new form, then change the mesh they point to.

I will give it a try! Thank you for responding. So I would basically duplicate mini-nuke from that as a seperate ammo in there will be a place to choose the model? Awesome, thanks.

I am not an expert.... but, look at the ammo entries for the fatman.... (I think there is 'ammo', and then there is 'projectile', I think.....) Need to change both of those to your static chicken-on-the-shelf, (ammo you can pick up) projectile I believe is the chicken-in-flight...... I *think* you can just copy the current stuff, create new form, then change the mesh they point to.

• 1 month later...