Quite Strange problem with ENB DOF

coram2009

Hi All,

It's my first time here. I've been using mods for oblivion from the nexus site, but never had to post any damn thing on the forums since i've never had an interesting reason to do so.

Now that i have one, here i am.

I've already checked related problem posts :

http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/941198-no-dof-need-help/?hl=%2Benb+%2Bdof&do=findComment&comment=7576977

http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/931916-no-matter-which-enb-i-use-the-dof-wont-work-any-ideas/?hl=%2Benb+%2Bdof&do=findComment&comment=7499230

http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/907862-enb-dof-wont-focus-blurry/?hl=%2Benb+%2Bdof&do=findComment&comment=7280741

http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/821441-new-here-problems-with-dof/?hl=enb+dof

http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/650938-dof-not-working/?hl=enb+dof&do=findComment&comment=5134701

http://forums.nexusmods.com/index.php?/topic/598664-depth-of-field-in-superl3-enb/?hl=enb+dof

But that doesn't solved any thing 'cause my problem is quite strange.

I can get the DOF effect to work using the tatsudoshi 0.102 enb version.

(using the FimbulvinterENB-v1.0 solves the probelm for me since it's a tatsudoshi based enb)

The thing is, the enb's that i'm looking forward to, arne't based on the 0.102 tatsudoshi version. They are either 0.119, 0.1212 Kage, 0.153, 0.108 true HDR or whatever.

I've tried them ALL but no results. The Dof effect simply doesn't work with either version except the tatsudoshi one!!!

I have an nVidia GTX 660M, i heard somewhere that some laptops can't handle the dof effect. But how can you explain the fact that it worked with tatsudoshi !!!!!!!

Please help !!

You have to uninstall all of the 1.02 files and get a new .dll file for whatever ENB you want to use. Also make sure it has an enbeffectprepass.fx file and EnableDepthOfField=true is set under [EFFECTS] in your enbseries.ini file.

Edited by myztikrice