Filter by "last updated" date

LtSherpa

Hello,

In a similar vein to this thread, I've had difficulty finding mods that are up-to-date with the latest version of a game, especially those mods that are also the most popular or matured. As an example, I recently started playing Bannerlord, and filtering by endorsements does not really help. Out of the first 20 results, only 3 are actually current, with more than half being wildly outdated. Out of the first 100, only ~20 are current.

It makes sense that filtering on a "supported game version" tag would be difficult and problematic (e.g., a game's own versioning might be nonsensical or inconsistent, mod maintainers might not correctly tag file's with the supported versions, etc...), and I think a good alternative would just be a filter on a mod's "last updated" date. Basically, the user can intuit an appropriate time frame to search on, and this should help cut outdated results. In my example above, if I could filter "last updated" to ~February, I could have cut through 4 of the first 5 pages of results.

The "Time" filter would seem like the obvious answer here, however the problem is that this only looks at the "Uploaded" date when the mod was originally published. Great for finding new mods, but not for up-to-date mature mods. Sorting by "last updated" is also insufficient, as you then lose the ability to sort by endorsements or downloads.