Auto Situational item equip

heshan006

Is there a mod that equips a certain items(which we have previously set) automatically according to the situation...

Ex:lets say I'm trying to open a lock and i have gloves that gives a bonus to lock picking, So i need to access my inventory or fav menu to equip them then again i have to switch to my gauntlets if i have to fight there...So what i'm asking is is it possible to make a mod that equips the gloves or whatever that i have automatically and then switch back after i'm done...

If i could set a mod to auto equip these items if i have them in my inventory depending on what i'm doing....Hope i'm making sense to others...

lets say i have an item that gives one handed bonus and another item with two handed so depending on the weapon i'm wielding it will automatically equip from the list i have set meaning i must have put those items in the list to auto equip if i'm in that certain situation.

I have never tried modding before but i will also try but if someone can do this it would be really appreciated...

Thank you....

A mod like that wouldn't work because the equipitem function is broken:

See the equipitem petition article for details:

http://skyrim.nexusmods.com/articles/1152/

oh man....that's too bad :( but it says that the items found in game works ok with scripted equipping....wonder is it the same with items added through console....

anyways thanks for the reply :smile:

oh hmm you might be right :p

You can always favorite and then assign a hotkey to the item. But you are only limited to 1-8 and for most people those are for more important stuff (i.e. weapons/spells)

I believe Customized Favorites Menu allows you to setup a group of items to equip at one time.