Photo

Mods download but don't install. New to mod manager: help?

help not working mods download not installing

• Please log in to reply
41 replies to this topic

adampardoe

adampardoe

Stranger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

When I download a mod it goes into the download manager. It downloads fine. But nothing else happens. It doesn't move into the list of downloaded mods, nor does it disappear (the download manager does say 0/1). I can't for the life of me work out how to move it into the 'plugins' section. 

I've looked online for instruction videos, but they were all made when the manager was new so they don't work at all. I've tried uninstalling the mod manager and redownloading it... twice. I've tried it out with 4 or 5 different mods, all with the same result.

This is my first time using the patcher so it could be that I just don't know how to use it. which I strongly suspect it is, however I can't find any pages that detail this problem, and as such I have been unable to find the solution. Thanks. :)

TheMadKhajiit

TheMadKhajiit

Journeyman

• Members
  • Pip
  • 23 posts

Go to the mod in the mod section and double click on it, this should activate the mod so you can use it.

SunChilde

SunChilde

Stranger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
<p>I'm having the same issue. The mod does not appear in the mod section, or in the plugins section.&nbsp;<br />
<br />
Specifically having this with the high quality 3D maps mod, and the Quality World Map Mod.&nbsp;<br />
<br />
*fixd* Never mind, they were hiding deep within the plugins folder. Wonder why they didn't move directly to mods and just be turned off though? Odd.&nbsp;</p>

Edited by SunChilde, 16 May 2013 - 09:58 AM.

RaiyanLeeShukran

RaiyanLeeShukran

Stranger

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

i activated all my mods but some of the are in plugins while others are not please help me

bben46

bben46

I had a title once, but I forgot what it was.

• Premium Member
  • 24,973 posts