Andromeda Redone

qaskew24

ANDROMEDA? This is not a bad game, Some animation and the Fact that every Asari look exactly alike is very troubling. The people who did this game, I really don't believe ever heard of Mass Effect or they were looking for a quick buck. This is shameful and embarrassing for Bioware. The game represents you and credibility, not the Kindergarteners who did the animation. If I was a animator on the game, I would sue to have may name remove, They knew this was bad but still they did it. They can still save this game buy redoing the animation and Cloning. Turn it into a trilogy, couple mods and this can be a winning game added to the Mass Effect Universe. If not sell it to a company who would take pride in the works of their company or just be Bioware. Fast Buck.

• 3 weeks later...

The Problem is that Bioware/Ea, isn't very friendly to modders. Unlike the people who make The Elder Scrolls games, who go way out of their way to make very powerful tool kits, for the modders to use. If Bioware would be like Bethesda, they would find more modders making mods, and thus many more people playing their games.

@BUCKinFL;

Short Answer: It's not BioWare.

Unlike the Unreal Engine used for the earlier ME games, or what BioWare had done for their own Eclipse/Aurora engine used for the first two games in the DA-series, DICE (the developers of Frostbite, then named "FrostByte", and now owned by EA) have never released a tool kit for modders. Their only public comment on the subject was, "Maybe someday..."

Oh, and all of EA's AAA games are now required to use Frostbite since; they own it, and it makes it easy to port the code to all the relevant platforms (PC, Xbox, PS, and even Swtich.)