Left 4 Dead Mod

Krazyguy75

Hello, I'm new to the whole modding thing. I'm trying to build a fairly major mod that turns the aliens into zombies resembling those from Left 4 Dead. I have minor programming experience, but I needed help with this.

This is the key for the changes below:

Green - Modifications I can do myself

Red - Modifications I need help with

Blue - Modification that are stretch goals that I don't really intend to achieve, but would be nice to have

I want to know if someone can help me create a mod that does the following:

-Changes the models and animations of all enemies to the Zombie model and animation (this may be a stretch goal, but it'd make the mod 100x better)

-Allows all enemies to climb walls (hopefully not breaking animations)

-Grants enemies faster movement speeds

-Makes all enemies have 1 health (except as mentioned below)

-Removes all base enemy abilities and properties

-Reduces damage of ZombieFist and removes poisonous trait

-Removes all enemy drops

-Removes all base enemy traits

-Replaces all enemy weapons with ZombieFist

-Spawns more enemies

-Randomly spawns enemies of different types than would normally be encountered at that point in the game

-Spawns ongoing waves of non-thin man, basic zombies on council missions

OR

-Spawns constant waves of non-thin man, basic zombies on all mission but doesn't count them towards the enemy count of finished missions

-Removes interceptor combat and UFO spottings

-Removes bomb missions

Spitter (Thin Man): Keeps poison

-Allows infinite uses of poison per game (unless this is already in the game, I can't remember seeing the use it a lot of times, though)

-Increases poison damage (2 per round should do well enough)

-Shortens poison duration so it only affects those in the cloud

Jockey (Sectoid Commander): Keeps mind control

-Reduces mind control range to 1 square