Complete Newbie to Vortex and modding, need help with errors. (Incompatible Archives and others)

Kintrotic

I am running Skyrim on a fresh (barring mods) install on a fresh (Never been gamed on before) laptop. I have 16gb Ram and plenty of space. The only mods I'm trying to install are ones that I had on my last laptop before it died, and I'm trying to make Vortex work for me, which is new. Last time I just dumped them all in my mods folder and fiddled until most of them ran. The problem is that I have four mods that have apparently incompatible archives, and I don't know how to resolve this issue. The mods in question are Falskaar.esm, Immersive Citizens - AI Overhaul.bsa, Helgen Reborn.esp, and Interactive Armors. All four are throwing up the same error that it is intended for use in Skyrim (2011)/Fallout 3/Fallout New Vegas.
Immersive Citizens, Falskaar and Helgen are also pointing out unresolved file conflicts, which is again, information I cannot use, due to being a complete moron on such matters. Any help would be appreciated. I've read that perhaps the Skyrim Downgrade mod might help, but that seems like a big step to go straight to.

One last thing, I installed SKSE64 in Steam but it doesn't run, instead sending me to a Steam Store page. I include this in case it might be helpful. If I'm missing information, I will provide it upon request.

Thank you for helping out a dummy in this matter.

1. If you are running the newest AE base (v. 1.6+), make sure that you have d/l the mods from the Skyrim Special Edition Nexus, not Skyrim Nexus. This could be the source of the incompatible archives, getting them from the wrong source.

2. Make sure your SKSE is the proper version for your installed version of SSE (2.1.5 for v. 1.6+), and that you followed the install instructions. BTW, which of your mods need SKSE? If none of them does, leave it out for now, you can install it later, and start a new game.