Current Faster HDT - SMP with Skyrim version 1.6.1130 (the Update we all know and love)

Arlodon

Just trying to check in with Daydreamingday about the progress with Faster HDT - SMP at Skyrim Special Edition Nexus.

Yep I'm a newbie, hope this arrives to you.

This is where I am at, your mod will not finish the install on Vortex. I see you have my new vesrsion 1.6.1130 on board and selected

but Finish will not light up active to finish the install.

Sorry if I am rushing things, Pickysaurus has answers/solutions for version 1.6.1130.

this is what is on my end.

faster1.PNG

faster2.PNG

I'm having issues with it as well. For starters, both the update and GOG were checked, even though I don't have GOG. Secondly, when launching with SKSE I got the .dll error. I checked the SKSE mod update page and Faster isn't part of it yet which I'm guessing will be once SKSE does another update. Hopefully yours, mine and everyone else still having issues after Beth messed everything up will be sorted.

@Ardolon - you have FSMP - HDT 2.1.0 installed?  That is the latest available.

It is possible that either/both of you have SKSE - based mods that are not updated for SE v 1.6.1130 and SKSE 2.2.5 yet.  This could also cause a version mismatch.  Check the SKSE logs to see if you can find the problem mod(s).

There is also a forum 'Appreciation' thread on the Faster HDT-SMP mod page on the Nexus.  Some have had success with an uninstall/reinstall of the mod.  Go look, see if I understood correctly.  (I am still on 1.6.640.)

So I'll try to get some advice here. I tried on FSMP with no response.

Running version 1.6.1130. All mods updated. When I run the FOMOD for FSMP in MO2 I get a string of errors. "timestamp:[fomodinstallerdialog.cpp376] "Missing requirement. The required version of SSE is 1.6.1131.0 but was detected as 1.6.1130.0.