Removing the start sequence?

cptkrush

I'm kind of new to modding this game, but what i eventually want to achieve involves removing the Vault 101 start area and quest, in order to create a total conversion, is this possible? if so, is there an article or tutorial on how to set up a clean slate, I have tried searching, but i really don't know how to word it. Thanks for any help, i just would like to know if using the G.E.C.K. would allow me to do this or if i should just give up on it. Also, i'm very sorry if this has been answered, i checked the F.A.Q.s but didn't find anything there.

Well, sort of, I mean im talking way into the future after i know how to actually efficiently use the GECK. I want to know if you can just wipe the whole game and make a totally new concept as a total conversion, thus removing all vaults, and anything Fallout related in general in order to make a whole new experience, or is this not possible at all, because i love the gameplay mechanics and everything, and i would like to be able to just create something totally unique with it.

SO you mean like taking an eraser to Fallout and making something of you own total creation?

Well, thats certainly is a mammoth undertaking, one which im not entirely sure is possible.

Its definately possible to branch off and make a totally new world to play, without whiping out the current fallout world.

This mod for Oblivion is huge from what I understand.

http://www.tesnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=25023

So the new landscapes can be done.

Same with new creatures. But whipping out everything and starting over with only game mechanics spared would take an insurpassible amount of time. Not to mention all the conflicts with existing mods.