Wanting to get Halo Armor in Fallout 3.

DampNinja117

I want to get the masterchief armor from Halo into fallout 3 but I don't have any idea on doing that. I have basic GECK knowledge but I don't know where to find a model with textures that I could get into Fallout 3. Anyone know where shoudl I start and know any tutorials on getting armor into fallout 3? I am willing to do the work aslong as I have some type of guide/directions. I know there was a mod in the making to get the MAsterChief armor in game but it seems to have been discontinued. Thanks in advance =)

properly rigging unrigged armor meshes as complex as that takes an extreeeeeeme amount of skill, patience and scrutiny. If you have never skinned anything before, you are in for an insane shock at just how f'ing much work it is. There is a reason why rigging is usually left for only the seasoned professionals or hardcore enthusiasts, it is just such an involved process. The most complex and involved task in 3d, period... aside from programming that is...

its not... hard.... but it has to be done right, if it isnt, it looks pretty awful. There are no 'okay' skinning jobs, only really great ones and really poor ones.

fully rigging a mesh to a skeleton is complicated. rigging it to a custom rig? More complicated. Getting it thru nifskope and working ingame? ... you see where im going with this :)

not trying to dissuade you from the challenge of rigging for games... but... just know what you are getting yourself into. Many and more have gone down that road, and all but the slim few actually get there, without turning back. Heck ive only skinned one full body mesh in the past year for a reason lol. The process sucks and will suck the life out of you lol.

fully rigging a mesh to a skeleton is complicated. rigging it to a custom rig? More complicated. Getting it thru nifskope and working ingame? ... you see where im going with this :)