New to modding Help

ChrisPydtank

Hello, Im new to G.E.C.K, Ive enjoyed watching and trying this kinda stuff for long time and wanna try and do awesome stuff with fallout 3... So im learning the basics using the tutorial that has been made "MyFirstVault". :thumbsup:

But im also trying to learn more advanced stuff and trying to understand it better... atm Ive been trying to use a users mod on here that can help you use tools to create Custom numbered Vault and sliding doors. Maybe people on here know of it and might be able to help, but i also wanna be helped on one other thing, problems with getting the vault door to open in-game.

Main issue (Opening a vault door in-game)

Ok, ive been stuck on working out how to get the control panels for the vaults doors to be able to be pressed and open the door in my own vault im making... I could be doing something slightly stupid :confused: or i could be way off :wallbash: ... hence why i am asking to get help... ok the one and only thing ive tried is what mainly works on the vault 101 door... in the control panels properties when you double click on it... i goto to link Ref and i use the button to select my own reference... now as you may know the crosshair icon appears and it is red... when you go over the right object then it turns white... well no door i go over wants to turn white... ive been using the custom doors i got off here which is the blank door since its the only one that works (more on that later) that has no numbers... But i tried all doors just in case... and all the control panels available... nothing... i must being doing something wrong or maybe its the scripting... i dunno but ask me if you need any more info and ill try to help you as best as i can to answer.., :mellow:

The next issue is Custom vault doors using files from a user on here.