Fallout 3 scripting help.

Deleted226294User

Hello everyone, I'm new to the Fallout 3 modding, and especially the scripting part. I've scripted in the past for games like Doom 3 or Quake, but this is really different and I need some help from the experts in this forum.

I'm trying to a script that start from the beginning and checks for certain notes in the player inventory. Once the player have all the notes, a message should pop-up and a perk will be added.

I've already created the required notes, and the message window, but the script doesn't work, and I don't know where I'm doing wrong.

This is the script I did:

scn aEXPExplorerHolosSCRIPT

short HasItems
short DoOnce

BEGIN GameMode

if GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary1 == 1  || GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary2 == 1  || GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary3 == 1 || GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary4 == 1 || GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary5 == 1  || GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary6 == 1
	  set HasItems to 1
	endif

if HasItems == 1
		ShowMessage aEXPExplorerHolosMessage
		   player.addperk Explorer	

endif
End

I don't know if this is the right method, maybe is better to make it with quest stages?

Thanks in advance.

This might work:

scn aEXPExplorerHolosSCRIPT

short HasItems
short DoOnce

BEGIN GameMode

if player.GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary1 && player.GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary2 && player.GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary3 && player.GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary4 && player.GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary5 && player.GetHasNote aEXPExplorerDiary6
	  set HasItems to 1
		   if HasItems && DoOnce == 0
				Set DoOnce to 1
				ShowMessage aEXPExplorerHolosMessage
				player.addperk Explorer
		   endif
 endif
End