Bos DC Patrols Remade

Veritas22

Ok, so I've been wanting to get this mod for a while, but apparently dragontwosix has either gone on hiatus, or died. I hope not, but for the sake of wanting to keep the idea of having these patrols out alive, I'd like to recreate the mod myself. However, I dont have much experience with GECK, so its going to be a little bit of a learning process. But I figure it's about as simple as creating some actors and having them walk around on a patrol loop throughout the DC area. So if anyone has any insight in the creation of this, please by all means, let me know. Wish me luck!

I've been waiting for that mod for a long time now and it's still hidden from public's view. I can't really help you out there since I have no experience with scripting but I will wish you good luck. Currently DC area is just too packed up by mutants, need patrols.

I have a suggestion, maybe you could add some DC survivors/rebels (not sure if it's lore friendly) that wear common ragged clothes with pistols/rifles that's working with the BOS to get back the area/to survive in DC. They'll be a weak bunch but that's where the fun comes from, it'll be much of a warzone at the DC area now with more variety.

Well, for now I'm going to focus on the standard Knight/Paladin groups, but I could probably easily implement a "survivor" group scavenging the ruins for food/chems/weapons/ammo/etc. to create the "were so desperate were willing to risk contact with mutants to get the supplies we need' effect. As I learn how to create and implement NPC travleing groups, I'll probably create separate .esp's for each group that are on patrols. So maybe this'll become a series of mods. But for now, I just want to focus on the BoS, and learn the ins and outs of the GECK. But feel free to keep the suggestions comming.