Heightmap Editor Crash

Ranokoa

When I use the heightmap editor, after I am done with shape, generating, erosion ETC, when I try to save it every time it will crash the CS.

It's really as simple as that. I switch it up with how much erosion and stuff, shape, size, etc, all with the same results. Anyone have an idea as to why my CS always crashes when I use the heightmap editor or a way around it? I am making a semi-large small world. Just a nice big island the size of... errr... The beginning area of Shivering Isles where that gatekeeper is. Trying to make it that big. I really have no clue how big it will actually be once I'm done editing it because I've never used heightmap before, but I'm hoping it will be relatively large. In my case, it CAN be too small, but not too large. (How I generally am with mods, which is why all the good ones are not finished after months or even a year!)

Be well, sleep well, fight well, kudos to the person who fixed my problem, live long.

~Ranokoa

PS: I don't feel like drawing it out to have someone else make the heightmap for me, I need to be able to do it myself.

I had the same problem and somehow solved it by first making very small piece of land and then saving. Then increse its size and save as many times as needed to make it the size you want it to be. If it still crashes you could always raise the land with Landscape editor.

I am making a semi-large small world. Just a nice big island the size of... errr... The beginning area of Shivering Isles where that gatekeeper is. Trying to make it that big. I really have no clue how big it will actually be once I'm done editing it because I've never used heightmap before, but I'm hoping it will be relatively large. In my case, it CAN be too small, but not too large. (How I generally am with mods, which is why all the good ones are not finished after months or even a year!)