Multiple Bodyshapes per Animation

deedes

Since i started playing Oblivion (which is about ... two months now) i have heard this multiple times: you cannot have different body on npcs!

I looked around and saw attempts for going around the annoying problem that comes up, when you only have one set of torso, legs, hands and feet.

Usually they just use a item that gets equipped as soon as the torso/hand/lowerbody/foot slot gets empty.

This is half Tutorial and half Request. You should know about weighting and animating for this.

Now here is my suggestion, which proved to be pretty good, but not perfect - since I'm not as good as a modder yet:

1. Select a bunch of different bodys (i will take the four lowerbodys from HGEC and Roberts Feet for HGEC, Argonian Feet and modified Khajiit Paws, fitting on the lowerbody from the Argonian feet.

2. Add the needed Bones for the skeleton - In this case you will need 6 Bones - 4 for the Legs, 3 for the feet - I named mine:

I Parented them to the Bip01 NonAccum -1 with 90° rotation, for a better view

- Bip01 Plantigrade Legs HGEC S

- Bip01 Plantigrade Legs HGEC M

- Bip01 Plantigrade Legs HGEC L

- Bip01 Plantigrade Legs HGEC LL

- Bip01 Plantigrade Feet HGEC RF

- Bip01 Digitigrade Legs HGEC M

- Bip01 Digitigrade Feet Argonian

- Bip01 Digitigrade Feet Khajiit

3. Import all the Nif Files into Blender (no, not the kitchen appliance :teehee: ), maybe put them on different layers, remove the orginal bones.

4. Parent the bodyparts to the skeleton (CTRL+P)

5. Start weighting the corresponding bodyparts >>completely<< with 0.01 by going into the edit mode and selecting all vertices, adding the vertice group:

- Bip01 Plantigrade Legs HGEC S for the HGEC S Legs

- Bip01 Plantigrade Legs HGEC M for the HGEC M Legs

- Bip01 Plantigrade Legs HGEC L for the HGEC L Legs

- Bip01 Plantigrade Legs HGEC LL for the HGEC LL Legs

- Bip01 Plantigrade Feet HGEC RF for Roberts Feet for HGEC