VampireFeeding on knockedout people

jarod2012

Hi, i'm new in Oblivion modding, and I wanted to make vampires able to feed on knocked out enemies (when fatigue reaches zero) , the vampire bonus in hand to hand will finally be useful.

But I have a problem, I made a spell with a script attached, it works when feeding on sleeping people but not on knocked out enemies.

Can you help me ? Thank you.

Scriptname VampirismBloodHunger

Ref Target

begin ScriptEffectStart

set Target to GetSelf

if (Target.GetKnockedState > 0 || Target.GetSleeping == 3)

Player.VampireFeed Target

endif

End

Info from CSWiki:

"Adds a vampire feed package to the reference it is called on. VampireFeed takes one actor parameter, which becomes the target of the vampire feed package. This function only works if the calling NPC is a vampire, and the target is asleep in a bed."

So to make you able to feed upon knock down enemies you need to make a whole system(and I mean a big one), allowing player to feed upon such enemies is one thing(maybe when player is nearby try this: set player angle, so that he looks in targets direction, setisghost to 1, disable all his controls - mouse too, setrestrained to 1, and play feed specialanim), and implementing this for NPCs is much more difficult, but possible: I mean proper packages + animations, and most likely will require knowledge of using OBSE arrays(for one NPC one package is enough, but imagine situation where there are 5 vamps, which want to start feeding in that way - there must be some kind of algorithm which will give them proper packages etc.).

Thanks for your answer. Animations are not important to me, I just want vampires (only the player not npc) to be able to feed on knocked out opponents.

I suppose Player.HasVampireFed cannot be set to 1 by a spell ?