From Mature to Teen

Sojan

I have a little bro who would like to play oblivion but due to the M rating can't and doesn't choose too, and i personally wouldn't mind oblivion being cleaned up a little through a mod.

I would like a mod that eliminates all the blood, gore, partial nudity, sexual themes, language, and any other suggestive themes or vulgarity that does not subtract too much from the overall gameplay of oblivion.

If anyone would help me for all those people who want a cleaner gameplay experience

You know I've never really encountered anything that warrants the M rating in Oblivion. FO3 sure, nothing in that game is T but Oblivion is fine. I'm only 14 and since I started playing at around 10 I've never seen anything. I have seen a lot of friends who aren't allowed to play it though but that's just because their parents enforce a blunt "NO M games" rule. Many times they haven't even heard of Oblivion, "just say no" seems to be the policy. Maybe the undead are a bit graphic, but not that much in my opinion.

If I were you I'd talk with your parents and try to explain that just because ESRB say's it's M doesn't mean it's that bad. There's lots of adult mods out there of course but it's not as if you have to download them. Oh and if you look Oblivion up you'll find that at first it was rated T and then re rated later after they took a close look at Lucien Lachances mutilated body. SI is a bit more M I admit (greenmote comes to mind) so you may want to consider that.

It got bumped up because someone found out that deep in the BSA there was a mesh (or maybe texture?) for a nude female upperbody. It would require a modder to dig out, and has since been rendered obsolete by all the replacers, but apprent;y the though of boobs buried deep in the game shocked the pearl-clutching censors so much they had to bump it up to M.

All the blood, guts, the whole DB questline, sure, no problem! Boobs that you need a mod to access? Le horror!