DLC sized Dwemer and Snow Elf Mod for Skyrim: HELP WANTED

serenityswillow

Description:

Get sucked back in time by a Dwemer portal which throws you into the middle of the between the Dwemer and the Snow Elves! Which side will you choose! Or will you join the Resistance Force to stop the fighting and get home, where the two races will hopefully live in peace and harmony with the rest of the Fourth Era? It's up to you to decide who you join!

(Unable to explore 1st Era Skyrim yet, only Dwemer Ruins are available.)

I have had this idea for a DLC sized Mod for a long time, and since I have got the Creation Kit myself I was hoping that with some help this idea will come true.

I am not good with creating mods, but I am creating the Snow Elves and Dwemer races as we speak. Loads of help will be appreciated with making this mod. I have some of the main quests features figured out but any ideas and help with be appreciated. Also, anyone who wants to voice a main and sub character please tell me.

Edited by serenityswillow

• 2 months later...

Well, that didn't work.

Seriously though, I really like this idea but I have no idea how to mod. :(

I am pretty savvy at (learning) lore and thus could help on that front (possibly).

If you haven't already, I would suggest contacting successful mod authors to see if they would be interested in collaborating on this.

Actually, I have been thinking on resurrecting the Dwemer race in some way as well. However, a DLC sized mod when you are just starting with modding, or have not much experience, is way too much. Really, it is.
In about 2 months, I might have some time helping you, if you are still interested. The only thing is: a DLC sized mod might not be a realistic thing to do.

(it could grow out to be larger, just start small and add small portions over a longer period)

BTW, I am interested in lore, and am trying to learn more about it. ;)

Edited by ErianDragonborn