Living Arcanis Total Conversion (Help Wanted)

revanauditore92

I had an idea for a total conversion mod of skyrim based off of the Living Arcanis D20 campaign setting. The story and lore are amazing and it would be great to play on Skyrim's engine. The problem is that i have no modding experience, but i am a writer so i could help with the story and hunting down the lore. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks.

http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/55802/Codex-Arcanis

http://fc08.deviantart.net/fs70/f/2013/279/9/9/arcanis_by_octopusgames-d3057e7.jpg

Edited by revanauditore92

You need to realise that is is MASSIVELY HUGE project and would require a big team and in order to get a team you need to offer something (other than the idea) and have something already done, otherwise i doubt anyone will join.

I have a deep knowledge and understanding of the lore and access to all the books that this would be made from. I can write quests and storylines and develop characters. All I'm looking for is other people intrested in working together to make this happen. What I don't need is smart ass remarks from ass clowns who like to dump on other people's dreams.

Well thats actually offensive and disrespectful. I'm pretty sure i wasn't rude when i told you a basic rule of making a "team of modders" sized project, just having an idea is not enough, because if you don't offer modding experience what you are going to get at most is people without modding experience.

You can read this in the sticky of the mod request forum:

In regards to mod teams, if you are thinking about doing a large project and attempting to recruit others to help.

-Do some work beforehand beyond just the idea/concept, people want to see you can actually contribute to a team you are trying to form.

If you just come with an idea and no real preexisting work done the only people you will get wanting to help will just have ideas and no experience to.