Need Help Making a Travel Point Between Vegas & DC

lagia

Hi I am new to scripting and am working on a train between the Mohave Wasteland & the Capital Wasteland, I have already ported 98% of fallout 3 + DLC into New Vegas still correcting minor errors here and there as i explore the capital wastes. But I would like to build a train between Warrington Train Yard & Nelis Bio-Diesel facility. I Cannot for the love of me figure how to make a quick transport linked to the train car with an activator script to do a coc XXX or player.moveto but everything i try wont save and my GECK is in admin and i have tried the powered up GECK but nothing any help would be great

The Train

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/hs045.snc6/167503_477129956598_637506598_6327450_1395898_n.jpg

Location on Map

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash1/hs783.ash1/167319_477130281598_637506598_6327452_6621809_n.jpg

Mod Hompage

http://www.newvegasnexus.com/downloads/file.php?id=39394

Email me

Edited by lagia

• Replies 75
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Well obviously you have to link 2 games,but it would be complicated because it would have to close the game and run FO3 + your character is on NV so it cant be on FO3 without being ported or something like that.It would require more than just a ordinary mod it would also need some client coding I assume.

Well it is possible but first what you have to create is something that will sync your characters stats from NV->FO3 and FO3->NV everytime you travel.

Edited by EagleOfNexus

Well obviously you have to link 2 games,but it would be complicated because it would have to close the game and run FO3 + your character is on NV so it cant be on FO3 without being ported or something like that.It would require more than just a ordinary mod it would also need some client coding I assume.