Help for a principiant with OOO!

maxdragone

Hello everybody,

I want to install Oscuro's Oblivion Overhaul, but I'm new in mod experience, and I need a little help from most expert users...

My problem is that my pc is almost old, for this reason I want LITE version, but how can install it?

Does exist an OMOD-ready for LITE version or an opportunity to install and manage it trough OBMM?

If I need to install it manually, can I manage other mod and load order with OBMM?

Many thanks, Max

Hello everybody,

I want to install Oscuro's Oblivion Overhaul, but I'm new in mod experience, and I need a little help from most expert users...

My problem is that my pc is almost old, for this reason I want LITE version, but how can install it?

Does exist an OMOD-ready for LITE version or an opportunity to install and manage it trough OBMM?

If I need to install it manually, can I manage other mod and load order with OBMM?

Many thanks, Max

You did not post your hardware specs or your operating system -- but, for most users, I'd recommend you install the full version of OOO. The performance hit, if any, you should suffer as compared to the lite version will likely be minimal...assuming you can detect much difference at all. Be sure to install version 1.33 and then the 1.34 beta 5 patch. I'd skip installing the water weeds and other options for full OOO. In my past experience, the real performance hits come from installing OOO as part of FCOM or together with other major overhauls, such as MMM.

To answer at least some of your other questions, you can install OOO manually, if you wish, and still use OBMM to install your other mods and manage the load order of OOO and the OBMM installed mods; however, I'd recommend you instead download and use B.O.S.S. to sort your load order automatically and consistent with the collective wisdom of many members of the Oblivion mod commmunity.

Hope this helps.

Regards,

Hem

You did not post your hardware specs or your operating system --