Need help with Nifskope and Armor

Br0therh00d9

Hi everyone, I'm not very experienced with modelling but I've recently hit a problem, The Construction Set crashes when I try to render my armour on an NPC, I've tried everything to fix it but I still don't know what the problem is, I can send you file of the armour if you want to take a look at it. Here's a pic of it: http://imgur.com/W0Ko3BB

Edit: That is the full set, Ive recently broken the pieces up into parts like the Cuirass, Greaves, gauntlets, ect.

Edited by Br0therh00d9

Does it also crash the game or only the CS? The CS isn't exactly what I'd call stable in many regards.

But if it's your NIF file's doing, the most likely culprits are invalidities or errors in the NIF tree structure, a rather common source of problems especially in regards of people "merging" several different NIFs into one, just not the right way. Most observed mistake is the erroneous mixture of multiple partial "armatures" during this process, which also happens really quickly, if one doesn't take especial care to prevent it.

The NIF tree structure rules are rather strict and most easy to accidentally violate. Things will look totally fine while in NifScope, but the game, or the CS, will never be able to make heads or tails of what it is presented.

For people to see these all-too-common, or not-so-common, issues in your NIF's tree structure though, you'll most definitely have to show them either that one in its entirety, or provide some means to have a look at the file for themselves.

Sorry for getting back at you that late. My free time's really limited for quite a while now, and I'm only getting enough to regularly come here and answer in some topics now and then anymore.

I was hoping for someone else of the regulars chiming in here as well in the mean time, but it seems this wasn't the case from all I can see.