Help: How can I tell if OBGE is working?

I've never used OBGE before, but I've read the install manual and am pretty good at following instructions and excellent at troubleshooting. I'm just not sure what to look for in this case.

When I start up a game, brand new or from a save, I haven't noticed any indication that OBGE is doing anything.

I followed the installation instructions in the readme for OBGEv3. I did notice there was a little variation when it came to using WyreBash, I assume this is because the version of WB in the readme isn't version 293?

So I did the following...

1) Manually launched WB from <oblivion_path>/Mopy/Wyre Bash.exe

2) Clicked the "Installers" tab

3) Dragged the OBGE archive into the window.

4) Right-clicked and "install"ed it. There was no error about "OBGEv3.dll" as indicated in the OBGE readme.

After supposedly installing OBGE, I installed the "OBGE_Liquid_Water-37825" mod. I ensured it was "checked" in OBModManager.

I ran the game (by launching the game from the obse shortcut, per that mod's instructions). But once I start up the game, I can't tell if anything is working. In fact the water around the Imperial City (above and below the water surface) still looks like vanilla crap.

Also, not sure if it should be visible in the OBMM list, but OBGEv3 isn't listed anywhere but in the "installer" tab in WB

Can anyone lend any advice?

System Specs

--------------------

DirectX: 11 & 9.0c (both versions been installed for months, as far as I've learned v11 doesn't contain 9.0c files)

Ob: Game of the Year Edition (retail), Shivering Isles, v.1.2.0416

OBGE: v3

OBSE: 20

The only other mods I currently have installed are:

Alternate Start V1-66-11495

Francescos_leveled_creatures_items_mod_4.5b-2518

Unofficial Oblivion patch

Unofficial SI patch