Going to make a motorcycle mod.

Fragilicious

Hi Forum,

As the title says, I'm going to have a bash at making a motorcycle mod for Fallout 4. Mainly because I really, really want a motorbike mod, and as I've always been told: "If you want something and nobody has made it yet... make it yourself dummy!"

Just to set some expectations:

- I can only commit a few hours a week to this.

- I have never built a full mod before.

- I have used the CK in Skyrim and Oblivion enough times that I'm pretty sure I know my way around it.

- I have proficiency (though not expertise) in creating/modifying models and animation.

- This will be my first official mod.

This is just informational, I'm going to attempt this, maybe I fail, or maybe I succeed. Either way it should be fun.

I'll be adding regular updates to this thread, mostly so that I can ask for advice. If anyone has any comments or suggestions they would be most welcome. I'm not a total rookie, but I am pretty green.

I am under no illusions that this is potentially a freaking huge undertaking.

Wish me luck!

First step: How to get something that doesn't move... to move.

Quotable: "Something tells me this isn't a job for WD40"

Edited by Fragilicious

• Replies 83
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Its not really about turning a static object into an animating one , its about changing the animations of the player into new animations

Two bases from the main game to work from is

1) The vertibird, the player climbs into it and it moves, albeit in a set path, could that be changed?

However if I was going to attempt something like this I would go with the

2) Power Armor