Having trouble getting mods to work(NOT A NEWBIE!)

oblivionkid88

Not being arrogant/cocky, but please don't post how to install the mods, because I've been doing it for 3 years :D

1)Extract to temporary folder.

2)Copy to data folder.

3)Tick in Mod manager.

Ok, so I just installed oblivion on my pc. It works fine and all, but I hate the dungeon bit at the beginning, so I downloaded Alternate Start - Arrive by Ship. I have used this mod on two PCs before, and it has worked just dandy.

I spawned in the dungeon -_-

So I said meh, maybe a faulty version, so I coc'd to the imperial marketplace, and installed a mod which puts a button which gives you cash I used once. It didn't appear. :/

If this is in the wrong section, I'm sorry, I'm new here.

Thanks for any help in advance.

Yes, first time on this pc.

It's not patched at all, and I can't patch it.

It's pirated. Torrented. I'm not going to lie, I know it's illegal but I already paid for it at my local game store, and I lost it. I'm not prepared to buy it twice.

Anyway :D, I downloaded the patch and it comes up with a message saying that the old file is not there, but there is a file with the same name :/

Also: