Want To Upload My Mod Without Getting In Trouble

EvilMetro

I've made a mod that was supposed to be used for myself originally, but since I worked on it a lot more than planned, I decided I should release it to the public. 1 problem though, it uses some textures and meshes from Fallout: New Vegas. I've made weapons and armor that use those textures and meshes and I fear that uploading it on here might result in me getting banned. The armors were converted from F:NV and function exactly like they do in F:NV (the Combat Armor Reinforced Mk I and Remant's Power Armor). The weapons, on the other hand, were deeply modified and function totally differently. The only one that has any functions resembling a F:NV weapon is the Plasma Caster, but is modified. I made an interesting weapon that looks like the Grenade Machinegun but functions kind of like the Rock-It Launcher, except it uses any type of grenade. Anyways, I'm no professional texture or mesh artist and if I credit Obsidian, can I safely upload my mod? Also, I can remove or replace the armors as it is an exact copy from F:NV but the weapons are partially my own.

I'm by no means an expert, but from reading the thread about porting content:

I know a few people have sort permission from Bethesda to create similar utilities to facilitate porting between Fallout 3 and New Vegas and have been denied permission, so at the moment it is best to ask before you even start working on them, or upload them here.

(http://www.thenexusforums.com/index.php?/topic/377405-porting-content-from-other-games/)

Now that quote was specifically about utilities that makes sure that you need both games to use the mod. But if they are even against (some) of those my guess is that it isn't. If someone can prove me wrong I'm just happy, but for now I wouldn't do anything like that.

Edited by amycus