SevenZipSharp Error

ShadowFoxx9

So I'm new to modding just started for the first time today. I managed to successfully download like one armor mod, tried for something a bit bigger and got hit with a message that says "The execution has failed due to the bug in the SevenZipSharp." I have no clue what this means! Read a couple forums found others have had this problem, but no clear solutions. Some have seemed to just get lucky and it randomly starts working again from what I can tell, no such luck for me. Please Help!!!

Don't have a clue about the technical background either. Only thing I can tell: For me, this error clearly seems to be connected to the amount of free space on the hdd, that NMM (or downloaded files you want to install with NMM) use. I only got this error when I used NMM from an almost full hdd. I deleted / moved over some stuff. Since then, everything's fine again. Didn't reinstall NMM or anything - I just cleaned the hdd NMM uses to free up some disk space.

Edited by Algabar

• 3 weeks later...

I was having the same problem as the OP. For me what was happening was the my main OS drive (C: drive) was very low on storage space (<50mb). I initially assumed that storage space was not the issue because I had like 30+gb free on my drive with Skyrim and NMM. It would seem that you not only must have space on your drive that NMM is installed on but also your drive that Skyrim (or whatever game) is installed on. I assume that when sevenZip unzips and installs a mod it puts it in some buffer space on your main drive. Simply freeing up space on my main drive solved all my problems. I assume that you must have at least as much space as the mod you are installing on the main drive and Skyrim drive and/or any other drives involved in the NMM install processes just to be safe. Hopes this helps, it was the result of many frustrating days lol!